Gen-e 2023

JA Europe Company of the Year


The JA Europe Company of the Year Award recognises the mini-companies and young people who best demonstrated their business acumen and spirit of entrepreneurship, following their participation to the JA Company Programme. The jury will nominate 1st, 2nd and 3rd place in the JA Company of the Year 2023 Award.


The winner of the Company of the Year (upper-secondary level) award (business track) will compete on behalf of Europe in the De La Vega Global Entrepreneurship Award.

Main Jury:

Evrim Bayam Pakis

Vice President of People and Corporate Development & Executive Committee Member, Orhan Holding

Frédérique Naulette

Senior HRBP Europe & Youth Lead, Nestle

Patricia Benchenna

Director of Corporate Philanthroy, Schneider Electric

Olivier Lazar

Vice-President Youth Engagement & Social Impact, Chief Operations Officer, PMIEF

Beáta Smid

Head of Communications and Public Affairs for Central Europe Citi

Magnus Helgesson

Lecturer & Coach, Entrepreneur, Author

Halla Sigrún Mathiesen

Chairman of the Board JA Iceland for the Ministry of Higher Education, Science and Innovation & Project Manager

Giorgi Lobjanidze

Director of Professional Development and Education, PMI Tbilisi

Ghazi Almihdar

Director – MENA External & Regulatory Affairs, AT&T

Anna Mikulitskaya

Managing Director, SAP

Silvia Cappellini

General Manager

UniCredit Foundation ETS

Tiziana dell’Orto

CSR Director of EY Italy and General Secretary of Italian EY Foundation

Last Year's Winners

1st Place

2nd Place

3rd Place