Gen-e 2023

JA Europe Innovation of the Year


The most innovative JA Company will be awarded to recognise ground-breaking innovation of their business.


Main Jury:

Evrim Bayam Pakis

Vice President of People and Corporate Development & Executive Committee Member, Orhan Holding

Frédérique Naulette

Senior HRBP Europe & Youth Lead, Nestle

Patricia Benchenna

Director of Corporate Philanthroy, Schneider Electric

Olivier Lazar

Vice-President Youth Engagement & Social Impact, Chief Operations Officer, PMIEF

Beáta Smid

Head of Communications and Public Affairs for Central Europe Citi

Magnus Helgesson

Lecturer & Coach, Entrepreneur, Author

Halla Sigrún Mathiesen

Chairman of the Board JA Iceland for the Ministry of Higher Education, Science and Innovation & Project Manager

Giorgi Lobjanidze

Director of Professional Development and Education, PMI Tbilisi

Ghazi Almihdar

Director – MENA External & Regulatory Affairs, AT&T

Anna Mikulitskaya

Managing Director, SAP

Silvia Cappellini

Head of UniCredit Group Foundation

Last Year's Winner

Noll Deponi

Noll Deponi provides a service to recycling centers, to help reduce waste. To recycle windows, the student company has developed and built an innovative and unique solution: a machine that shatters the glass in the window to allow separation of the window frame and the glazing. This means a reduction of the landfill by 50%.